Holiday / Personal

The Best Mother in the World (for me)

20140510-221549.jpg

I often tell my mom, “you’re the best mother in the world.” I mean it when I say it, and so does she when she adds, “for you I am.”  She’s right (as she almost always is), but I still think she’s pretty exceptional. She knows me better than I know myself, and has had the biggest impact of anyone on my life. Not everyone is as blessed with a loving, happy family, and I am thankful every day for mine.

So to my mom, the best mother in the world (for me): Thank you for always supporting me in the exact way I need you to, in everything I do. Thank you for believing in me, and convincing me that I can do something, even when I sometimes don’t believe in myself. Thank you for all you have sacrificed so that Grant and I could have more. You are the most generous and selfless person I know and I couldn’t ask for a better role model. I feel incredibly lucky and proud to be your daughter. Happy Mother’s Day Mom. I love you to the moon and back.

 

Leave a Reply

